My Spring Break begins and it still feels like winter in Florida

Spring Break is finally here. And it’s colder than a penguins butt here in Florida. I may be exaggerating a little bit but when I’m still wearing my sweatshirt at the end of March, I begin to wonder if Spring and Summer will ever come. I’m soooo happy to be out of school for a whole week. I need a break from the annoying clatter of the popular girls, trying to befriend me in order to get closer to my brother. It’s so obvious when they skip up to me with that fake smile and try to dig up information on whether Eric is serious about this new girl Christina whom he’s been following around like a lost puppy dog. I really don’t pay much attention to what he does with his life. My parents make me go watch his stupid football and baseball games every once in awhile. I turn that negative waste of my time around by practicing my photography or writing in my journal.

I’m going to try to get to the beach even if it’s cold and maybe get some nice shots. We shall see. I promised my mom I would help her out at the clinic, walking and playing with the dogs and doing a little bit of office work to catch her up with things. My dad’s got some meetings in Tallahassee to go to. There’s not much for him to worry about here since this town is so small and everybody pretty much knows everybody else. It can be annoying because privacy is scarce and your business is everyone’s business. I’m sure it makes my dad’s job easier having the town acting as one big neighborhood watch team. I don’t have to worry about him protecting the town as much. I don’t think he’s ever even fired his gun. The biggest problem we’ve had here were some domestic squabbles and the occasional drunken bar fight.

Ok, that is my rant for the day. It’s picture taking time!

Sitting on the back porch.

Sitting on the back porch.

Leave a Reply

