So many things to do, so little time

My Spring Break is coming into its final hours during this Easter weekend. Mom and dad are working today and Eric is at the beach with his friends. I asked him if I could go with him but he said it was just going to be the guys. They usually go up to the Pointe near the lighthouse. That’s one of the popular hangouts in my town. But since Eric is being a butthead, I’m going to stick around the house and play with my camera. Maybe write some poetry or something.

Beautiful day. Another view from my backyard.

Beautiful day. Another view from my backyard.

I kind of wish I had a dog on a day like this. It’s been a few years since we had to say goodbye to my mom and dad’s black lab Cleo. She was a cool dog, loved to lay around and chill like me. I think my parents took the loss pretty hard because they always change the subject with me when I ask to get another one. Mom says she spends all day with dogs and that I can come in and help her at the clinic anytime I need a dog fix. That’s not really the same to me but I’ll take what I can get. I’ll probably walk over to see her and play with a few of them a little later today. Right now i’m going to go shack up in my creative room which is really a big shed in our backyard that I’ve converted into a workstation and cool hangout.

This is where the creativity happens. My own personal creative shed.

This is where the creativity happens. My own personal creative shed.

It’s where I go to get away from everything when I need to. My dad hooked it up with a couch and a desk with my computer. There’s a couple of beanbag chairs and some bookshelves filled with my books, movies and music. I pretend it’s my apartment and that i’m living on my own except there’s no kitchen in there so when I get the munchies I have to go inside the house and my fantasy ends. A girl can dream though. Happy Saturday, Happy Easter! It’s time to go out and enjoy the day.

Leave a Reply

